---
title: "Greenworks C40 vs Greenworks G20AWD: specs compared"
description: "Greenworks C40 and Greenworks G20AWD side by side, from the figures each maker claims."
canonical: "https://homerobotcompared.com/compare/greenworks-c40-vs-greenworks-g20awd"
updated: "2026-10-09"
data_snapshot: "2026-10-07"
---

# Greenworks C40 vs Greenworks G20AWD

All figures are what the makers claim, collected 2026-10-07. We have not tested either robot.

| | Greenworks C40 | Greenworks G20AWD |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Lawn size it can handle | **43,562 sq ft (4,047 m²)** (ahead) | 21,775 sq ft (2,023 m²) |
| Slopes | Up to 45% | **Up to 80%** (ahead) |
| List price | **$1,448** (ahead) | $1,598 |
| List price per 100 m² of lawn | **$36** (ahead) | $79 |
| Guidance | Satellite and camera guidance | Satellite and camera guidance |
| Wire-free | Yes | Yes |
| Cutting width | 20 cm | Not stated |
| Drive | 2WD | AWD |
| Battery | Not stated | 24V 8Ah |
| Water protection | IPX6 | IPX6 |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, 4G | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, 4G |

## Choose the Greenworks C40 if

- Your lawn is bigger: it is rated for 4,047 m² against 2,023 m².
- Price matters most: the list price is $1,448 against $1,598.

## Choose the Greenworks G20AWD if

- Your yard has steeper slopes: 80% claimed against 45%.

---

Web page: https://homerobotcompared.com/compare/greenworks-c40-vs-greenworks-g20awd
