---
title: "Greenworks 2530102 Optimow 50 vs Greenworks G20AWD: specs compared"
description: "Greenworks 2530102 Optimow 50 and Greenworks G20AWD side by side, from the figures each maker claims."
canonical: "https://homerobotcompared.com/compare/greenworks-2530102-optimow-50-vs-greenworks-g20awd"
updated: "2026-10-09"
data_snapshot: "2026-10-07"
---

# Greenworks 2530102 Optimow 50 vs Greenworks G20AWD

All figures are what the makers claim, collected 2026-10-07. We have not tested either robot.

| | Greenworks 2530102 Optimow 50 | Greenworks G20AWD |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Lawn size it can handle | 21,775 sq ft (2,023 m²) | 21,775 sq ft (2,023 m²) |
| Slopes | Up to 35% | **Up to 80%** (ahead) |
| List price | $1,600 | **$1,598** (ahead) |
| List price per 100 m² of lawn | $79 | **$79** (ahead) |
| Guidance | Wire with GPS help | Satellite and camera guidance |
| Wire-free | No | Yes |
| Needs a base station on the lawn | No | Not stated |
| Cutting width | 22 cm | Not stated |
| Drive | Not stated | AWD |
| Battery | 24V 4.0Ah Li-ion | 24V 8Ah |
| Water protection | IPX5 (mower), IPX2 charger, IP67 PSU | IPX6 |
| Connectivity | 4G cellular (2yr free) + GreenGuide app | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, 4G |

## Choose the Greenworks 2530102 Optimow 50 if

- The figures alone give it no clear edge.

## Choose the Greenworks G20AWD if

- Your yard has steeper slopes: 80% claimed against 35%.
- You do not want to bury a boundary wire.

---

Web page: https://homerobotcompared.com/compare/greenworks-2530102-optimow-50-vs-greenworks-g20awd
